The Road to Seattle – New Decor in Peoria

Mariners players and staff have been packing their bags and making their way to the Peoria Sports Complex to begin preparing for the 2016 season. When they arrive, they’ll be greeted by some slick new graphics lining the halls.

The Mariners building was remodeled during a big offseason project prior to the 2014 season. The new state-of-the-art facility offered more room for all aspects of baseball life, from training to rehab to clubhouse locker space.

Peoria Complex 2014

One thing it was missing was a little bit of decor. When new manager Scott Servais heard about the plans to dress up the building a bit, he had an idea: let’s celebrate Mariners scouting and player development.

As players navigate from the clubhouse to Peoria Stadium, they’ll now pass several graphics featuring players that were drafted, signed, developed and ultimately made their big league debuts in a Mariners uniform. Photos of former stars like Ken Griffey Jr. and Edgar Martinez appear alongside current stars like Kyle Seager and Felix Hernandez.

In fact, let’s take a quick stroll from the player parking lot to the clubhouse.

The centerpiece of the new decor is “The Road to Seattle”, a 25-foot wide graphic featuring the names of every player to come through the Mariners system and reach the big leagues with the club.

365083-1-1 RTS Display eproof_2

While the new graphics look great, they also deliver a message to the hundreds of minor leaguers that will walk the hallways for years to come: with hard work, their name (maybe even a photo, too) could someday be on this wall.

In fact, you may notice how empty the lower half of the wall looks. Designed to hold 376 names, there are currently 174 players listed, leaving room for 202. We look forward to adding to the wall for many years to come.

Here’s a full list of the names on the wall today:



Rodney Craig

Jim Lewis



Dave Edler



Dave Henderson

Vance McHenry

Dan Firova

Paul Serna

Jim Maler

Bob Stoddard

Bud Black



Edwin Nunez

Ed Vande Berg

Mike Moore

Ron Musselman

John Moses

Orlando Mercado



Matt Young

Jamie Allen

Ricky Nelson

Spike Owen

Al Chambers

Karl Best

Phil Bradley

Harold Reynolds

Darnell Coles



Mark Langston

Alvin Davis

Jim Presley

Ivan Calderon

David Valle

Lee Gutterman



Bill Swift

Bill Wilkinson



Mickey Brantley

Dave Hengel



Donell Nixon

Mike Campbell

Mario Diaz

Edgar Martinez

Brick Smith

Clay Parker



Mike Schooler

Greg Briley

Bill McGuire

Terry Taylor

Erik Hanson



Ken Griffey Jr.

Omar Vizquel

Clint Zavaras



Tino Martinez

Dave Burba

Rich DeLucia

Mike Gardiner



Dave Fleming

Calvin Jones

Chris Howard

Patrick Lennon



Kerry Woodson

Bret Boone



John Cummings

Mike Hampton

Jim Converse

Marc Newfield

Greg Pirkl

Brian Turang

Kevin King

Roger Salkeld



Darren Bragg

Tim Davis

Jeff Darwin

Alex Rodriguez

George Glinatsis



Ron Villone

Rafael Carmona

Tim Harikkala

Chris Widger

Bob Wolcott

Jim Mecir

Arquimedez Pozo



Andy Sheets

Matt Wagner

Makoto Suzuki

Raul Ibanez



Derek Lowe

Jose Cruz Jr.

Ken Cloude

Giomar Guevara



Charles Gipson

Shane Monahan



Sean Spencer

Ryan Franklin

Jordan Zimmerman

Aaron Scheffer

Gil Meche

Denny Stark



Joel Pineiro



Brian Fuentes

Ramon Vasquez



Julio Mateo

Justin Kaye

Rafael Soriano

Chris Snelling

Willie Bloomquist



Aaron Looper

JJ Putz



Clint Nageotte

Matt Thornton

Travis Blackley

Justin Leone

Scott Atchison

Cha Seung Baek

Greg Dobbs

Rene Rivera



Shin-Soo Choo

Yuniesky Betancourt

Felix Hernandez

Jamie Bubela



Bobby Livingston

Emiliano Fruto

Mark Lowe

Adam Jones

Eric O’Flaherty

T.J. Bohn

Oswaldo Navarro

Cesar Jimenez

Ryan Feierabend



Brandon Morrow

Ryan Rowland-Smith

Wladimir Balentin

Jeff Clement

Rob Johsnon



Bryan Lahair

Justin Thomas

Luis Valbuena

Matt Tuiasosopo



Chris Jakubauskas

Shawn Kelley

Michael Saunders

Doug Fister

Adam Moore



Greg Halman

Matt Mangini

Anthony Varvaro



Michael Pineda

Carlos Peguero

Mike Wilson

Dustin Ackley

Kyle Seager

Anthony Vasquez

Alex Liddi



Erasmo Ramirez

Stephen Pryor

Carter Capps

Carlos Triunfel



Brandon Maurer

Bobby LaFromboise

Yoervis Medina

Nick Franklin

Brandon Bantz

Mike Zunino

Brad Miller

Taijuan Walker

James Paxton



Stefen Romero

Roenis Elias

Dominic Leone

James Jones

Chris Taylor

Carson Smith



Tyler Olson

Mayckol Guaipe

Ketel Marte

John Hicks

Steven Baron


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: