Mariners Franchise Four


Major League Baseball and its 30 Clubs are celebrating the greatest players in the game’s history through the “Franchise Four” program…the promotion will stir debate among fans, while driving awareness and interest in the 2015 All-Star Game where those elected will be revealed.

Fans are invited to vote online ( from April 8-May 8 selecting the “Mt.
Rushmore” for each team. The Mariners eight players to choose from are Jay Buhner, Alvin Davis, Ken Griffey Jr., Felix Hernandez, Randy Johnson, Edgar Martinez, Jamie Moyer and Ichiro Suzuki.

1 Comment

Dan Wilson probably deserves to be among group

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: